Muy Delicioso!

April 28, 2011 at 6:44 PM | Posted in Breakfast, Fitness, Food, Food for Thought, Health, Inspiration, Recipes | 32 Comments

Hi y’all! I know I’ve been truly M.I.A. lately.

There are so many things to take care of lately!  Yet, I’m not about to give up because God’s given me all the strength that I need. ;)

This means that my whole room is pretty much a beautiful mess. (I love oxymorons, don’t you?)

Basically, it seems almost as if a tornado swept by while I was gone!  Although, I’m starting to believe that a tornado has been plaguing me my entire life.  Oops… :P

I WOULD like to show you the full bird’s eye view of my desk at the moment, but it is just not possible because it is simply not acceptable haha.  Therefore…I shall show you a peek through the BOOTYLICIOUS AWARD that sweet Kat tagged me with!

THE RULES:

1. Post this award with the picture and name whoever tagged you in it
2. Do the STUFF
3. Award to 7 others and tell them you did so!

THE STUFF:

1. Name 3 things that are lying right next to you

This is my toughest class thus far!

One of my favorite things to drink–Yerba Mate. :D

Hehe…I’m thinking that by now you’re starting to see a common theme here.  Yes, I drink so so so much water and liquid throughout the day!  Granted, a lot of it is caffeine, but the rest is water and the occasional Perrier.  I don’t know why I’m always so thirsty!  I’ll take it as a blessing anyway. :)

2. Name 2 foods you cannot live without


Les vegetables.

And of course, nut butter and seed butter.  Not only Once Again’s products, but almost all the natural ones that I’ve tried so far!

3. Name 1 thing you did today


Today was “go to school with Cameron Day”.  He was such a great student today!  His behavior was much better than it’s been lately.  You may also be wondering why we use stickers–this is our little humble way of positively reinforcing his good behavior.

Now….I really don’t like to be the “chain-breaker” of chains!  But I think y’all are so bootylicious in your own ways and I’d love to know the little quirks about every single one of you readers.  So, it’s your turn to answer these either on your blog or under my comments. That is, if you want.

***One wee epiphany this week:  I noticed that when I have tons of work to do, I tend to crave sweets more than anything.   Also, I catch myself eating somewhat mindlessly because my thoughts are elsewhere.  However, I try to be mindful now so that I don’t get a stomach ache, and so that I don’t eat when I don’t really need to.  Does this happen to you?

Oh and before I forget, my breakfasts have been quite elaborate this week.

Enter my whole wheat crepes.  These are a variation of my Buckwheat crepes. Mmmm muy delicioso indeed!!

And my first Fitnessista cookie.  Wow, I was impressed!  I highly recommend it.

Alright, I hope you have a beautiful and blessed day!  I’m sure you will after gawking at these breakfast images. ;)

What interesting thing are you doing from today till the end of the week?

-Tomorrow we have this awesome 13 year old rapper performing for the kids in Santa Ana!

What’s something that you’ve realized lately?  Small or profound?

Grace & Peace,

Ellie <33

32 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Such pretty crepes! Love that your food is so appealing to the eye. Glad you updated, girl! :)

    • hehe thank you Rach! <33

  2. Hey congrats on the Bootylicious award!

    http://www.theblogforbrides.com
    http://www.journeyofawoman.wordpress.com

    • you’re it Viv! :)

  3. hi ellie! :) welcome back to blogland! oooo who is cameron? ahh we are so similar, seriously. i couldn’t live without veggies, nut/seed butters, and my liquids – like good tea, alkaline water, mmmm. and i’m in the process of trying to figure out which language i’m gonna learn this summer! thinking either french or italian!

    btw, my name is from the bible in Romans (last chapter)! :) a lot of ppl mistake it for spanish, russian, or korean, but it’s actually latin! :D

    • Niiiice I love that about your name! It makes sense, Latin…I guess the closeness of the sound made it seem like a RARE spanish name. OooOo Italian’s beautiful! but I took french for several years and you can definitely use it wayyyyy more than Italian! Even in like–half of Africa. Oh and Cameron is the autistic student that I work with. :D

  4. I saw Yerba Mate on the Travel Channel once! What does it taste like? I’m so intrigued!!

    • yayy! glad you’re curious. love it hehe. It’s very hard to describe but I’ll do my best~it’s…sliiiightly smokey (not like cig smell), woodsey, earthy, and…then I’m stuck haha. try it! they sell it at many places now, like albertson’s/ralphs even. Or, there’s an Argentinean market in Anaheim called El Gaucho :)

  5. i’m so impressed by your crepes! they look delicious. i wish i had your drinking habits.i barely drink at ALL! =(

    • I really think it’s about being very disciplined and intentional with drinking h2o at first for most people, but once they get past that phase, they love it more and more :D

  6. Ahh I took linguistics for 2 quarters — it seriously is SO tough! It was definitely a thinker.
    I’ve realized that I really need to just be calm and breathe these last 5wks of my senior year. I’m so overwhelmed! I need to believe and trust that things will work out.

    • ahh I hope all goes well for you Flo! I know God will give you the strength you need, after all you’ve come this far!

  7. I realized that I have a kick bum life ,
    in the best joyful sense .
    those crepes look amazingness !

    ps -love the positiveness here ★★

    • thanks for enjoying sufei! they tasted amazingness too in my opinion :P glad that you know you’re blessed :)

  8. You drink mate? Woo, you are a real argentinean. I like mate cocido bettr, the real mat upsets my stomach.
    What great breakfasts you’ve been enjoying!

    • oh yes I love the strong flavor! hehe~and it’s so good with milk too!

  9. I’m so impressed by the picture of those crepes! You have some fabulous photography skills! :)
    I’m always thirsty too! But like you, I take it as a positive thing :)
    I hope everything evens out for you! I know you can fight through it :D
    <3

    • aww that’s too high of a complement Alex! hhaaha I have a looooong way to go with photography as I haven’t even learned, but maybe I’ll take a week class with a friend to bond and improve while I’m at it! :D you’re a sweet gal muah

  10. That Yerba Mate does not look like a drink!

    • hahah I always wonder WHAT exactly people mistake it for…looks kinda suspicious too doesn’t it?

  11. mm delicious!

  12. Woohoo congrats on the award! I was missing your posts, you were gone for so long :'( And hooray for breakfast cookies!! Aren’t they amazing? I love how we both have them in our posts haha Great tastes think alike ;)

    • for sure!! well if it weren’t for you, I wouldn’t have tried it :P

  13. I think when you’re busy and stressed out, the body naturally needs some kind of relaxative….enter yummy sugar! :)
    It’s easy to go overboard though, that’s the problem. I think maybe we just need to calm down and try to let God restore peace in us?

  14. congrats on the award!
    those crepes have me drooollinngg!

  15. Ooh that cookie looks amazing! And what a beautiful rose – like you, aww! :P

    • aww haha you’re sho shweet Hannah! youz iz beautious toooo~

  16. Yay for blogger awards! It was nice to learn more about you! I’ve been on a breakfast kick as well…it’s been fun fueling my body with delicious foods. :) Have a great day!

  17. Oooh lovely looking breakfasts! I’ve wanted to try a breakfast cookie for some time now. I guess I should really get on that! They look so good!

    I definitely crave more sweets when I’m stressed and tend to eat mindlessly. For me, eating mindlessly happens when I want to distract myself from the thing thats stressing me out. So by acknowledging and dealing with the stress directly, I tend to not eat mindlessly……. I hope this makes sense….

    Anyways, have a great day!!

    • haha you should get on it! ;) and it totally makes sense that you tackle the “source” of the problem, rather than the “symptom” haha I’m getting technical here.

  18. Those crepes look AWESOME!
    I am totally with you on mindless eating when I’m busy/working. I always feel snacky and hungry at work or while I’m doing homework. I hate it!

  19. Congrats on your award! Those crepes an breakfast cookies look delish. I have never heard of Yerba Mate before, I might have to give it a try! :)


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

