Today’s the Big Day!!

January 24, 2011 at 12:00 AM | Posted in Breakfast, Daily Inspiration | 2 Comments

No, not that kind.  It is not my wedding day.

Meet Tigger!

Meet my nephew Daniel!

Today is a big day in the Kim household because my sister, bro-in-law, and cutie patootie Daniel are moving in.  We don’t know exactly how long their stay will be, but we are planning on moving houses by the end of this year.

This is one of the massive transitions that are going on in my life.  You see, we’ve always been a family of 3-4 people under one roof.  Now that number has gone up to 6!  Or…5 1/2? (Daniel’s still one year old) 😀

It IS a very unique situation for me right now, but nonetheless, it is a blessing.  Who knows what will happen as we grow all together through laughter, friction, frustration, and good times?

Even though it’s not going to be easy (my mother’s stress is vented on me), I know it’ll be a time of growth.  All in all, I have peace because I’ve been praying throughout the whole ordeal and know that everything is in His hands.

Okay so, let me share another BREAKFAST RECIPE!!!

I was totally inspired to make a rather quick, healthy, and fun breakfast this morning.  Somehow, I woke up pretty early!  I think one of God’s angels nudged me to get off my lazy butt back.

Almond Encrusted Coconut French Toast *VN*

Ingredients:

3 slices of bread

1 TBSP chia seeds

1/2 tsp cinnamon

1/2 tsp vanilla

1 tsp raw sugar (they’re crystallized granules–a  lot less processed than regular sugar)

3 tsp coconut butter (I used the homemade kind)

3/4 C Almond milk

Start with the chia-ish ‘egg’.  Heat milk in microwave for 15 seconds and add chia seeds.

Bust out the ammunition.  I used Ezekiel bread.

Cut the bread slices diagonally.

Add all the dry ingredients except for the coconut butter.

My coconut butter was very chunky/crumbly, so I nuked it for about 12 seconds.  Then, add it to the liquid mixture.

The mixture will look very ugly and “shiver inducing”!  But don’t be scarrrred, just soak the bread in it. 🙂

I used TJ’s (1 yr. old in the freezer) almond meal to encrust the bread.

PAM up the skillet and you’ll know it’s ready to flip when it’s nice and toasty.

I very much enjoyed this meal! It was extremely light, yet slightly sweet.   It contained a chock full of fiber and protein. It makes approximately 2 servings.  I think this meal was inspired by the very heavy and deep fried Texas French Toast.  In my opinion, the results were pretty satisfying!

BAM!

With a few grilled banana pieces and pure maple syrup…

 

My question to you:

Have you had any recent transitions such as mine?  How was it, and what are some practical pointers you can share (We only have 2 bathrooms, etc.)?  I would love to hear from anyone out there!

Have a blessed dayyyyy! <33

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yum breakfast looks amazing! And your little nephew is so cute! Mine had a Tiger outfit for Halloween how funny 😛

  2. […] ALWAYS chirpy in the mornin’.  But I am quite often, which is a very good thing due to the transitions with my sister and her fam moving […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

