You Gotta Dream Like New York

February 21, 2011 at 12:00 AM | Posted in Food, God, Inspiration, Relationships | 24 Comments

Hi beloved! 🙂

I just wanted to encourage you to Dream Like New York, as high as the skyline….Aim for the stars above the city lights…

Dreams and hopes do come to pass when we hang in there and trust the Lord! 😀  And this is what Greg and I have been learning lately despite the topsy turvy waves of life.  You see, one of the many reasons that my parents were strongly opposed to our relationship was because of finances.

We’ve been reassuring them that God takes care of His beloved, and so He has been! It’s really a miracle.

Lately (quite suddenly) there have been several requests for Greg to come and speak at their churches.  Not only has he been giving his preparations 100% effort, but he has been speaking very freely and eloquently! I couldn’t really tell that he was nervous at all.

This morning we went to a church about 45 minutes away.  I went with him to support him and to pray that he would be used in a mighty way.  It was amazing to encounter with all the members, and I have no doubt that they’re going to be seeing a lot of miracles in their lives!  We couldn’t just see the love within this congregation, but we could feel it as well.  Greg and I couldn’t be more thankful to have been part of this experience.

Let me tell you, Aliso Viejo (where the church is located) is breath-taking in its scenery!

Check out those clouds! 😀

After everything was over, Greg and I headed to this Indian restaurant right by the ocean.

As soon as we walked in, we realized it was completely empty!  0_o”

The interesting thing is, we went to India for missions this past summer.  After having eaten the delicious food there with the company of millions of flies, nothing really fazes us.  But for some reason, we didn’t have a good vibe about this place so we opted for the Mexican restaurant right next door.  Hehe!

Greg ordered enchiladas and I ordered Chile Relleno, which was amazing!  But my stomach was growling from indigestion haha.

I had to go to my own service after wards and didn’t have much time to spare, so we quickly headed to the ocean and took a few photo shoots!  There were pictures of Greg torturing me being super sweet to me but they magically disappeared.  It was the camera’s fault.  Go figure.

We went from this…

To this…

Yep~this is what I have to live with everyday…HELP!!

A photo shoot coerced by Greg the photographer.  We can be quite silly sometimes! 😛  I love how he makes me laugh so hard that my tummy aches at times.

All in all, we’re learning to always “Dream Like New York, as high as the skyline” like Tyrone always says.

Whether that dream is large or minute in someone else’s mind, don’t let them tell you any different.  If you have caught a vision, then cast it!  Don’t give up, and don’t give in.  And in doing so, keep on having faith that you will be taken care of.

Let Tyrone remind you to “Dream Like New York”.

P.S:  Stay posted for a lip-shmackin’ raw vegan dessert!

Grace & Peace,

Ellie <33

24 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. What a great post, and a great reminder to dream! And you’re so right about how God takes care of us, it’s really amazing!

    You guys are too cute!! 🙂 My husband has always made me laugh and it’s one of the things I love about him most!

    Can’t wait for the raw dessert recipe!

    • Yeahh I think that our significant other being so humorous is just a big PLUS you know? They don’t have to be, yet they are. 😛 Omgshh! So funny b/c I just thought that i lost the recipe to the dessert! haha. Will post it as soon as I get around to it.

  2. GORGEOUS pics of you guys 🙂 Isnt being engaged the most incredible feeling ever? Im pretty sure I walked around telling strangers I was engaged haha

    • haha! I kind of want to do that and I have sort of, but I always get scary looks from GIRLS! Esp. with that ring that looks ginormous b/c I have small hands…LOL 😛

  3. Aw, you guys are adorable!! And those view pictures are seriously breath-taking!

    • 😛

  4. Aw what a beautiful post and love all those gorgeous pictures!

    • Hehe blame the beautiful mountains!

  5. Beautiful New York pictures and really yummy looking Mexican food!
    Awwww……. you two are adorable! 🙂

    • Ohh sorry for misunderstanding! It’s SoCal 😀

  6. What lovely photos 🙂

    Whitney

    • Thank you ms. sunshine~

  7. Thanks for the comment… that actually wasn’t my wedding though. I do a series every Wednesday called “Real Wedding Wednesdays” where I feature other bloggers’ weddings. I’m just engaged like you! 🙂 Since the end of December…it’s the best!

    • Haha yeah! I figured that out a little after wards, and then I felt SILLY…like, duhhh

  8. This is lovely 🙂 What an amazing time. Hasn’t the weather been beautiful after all the rain? I can’t wait to go for a bikeride this afternoon (once I study a bit) 😛

    • It HAS been! I luuuuv the rain, but now I love this kind of weather too~Do you ride far? Or to Huntington BeacH???

  9. Aww such a cute little photo shoot! 🙂

    • Ditto on YOUR pics!

  10. aww.. that’s sweet. =) i just want to share with you that early last year when we had planned to get married.. we didnt have much savings and we only had 6 months before the wedding. the wedding came and when i was looking at our finances, i just couldnt believe how God had provided for us ‘completely’! God will truly meet our needs! =D

    … and i love you and Greg’s photo shoot! =D

    • Viviene! You don’t know how encouraging this is to me! And to others who may have similar things in mind…I love your passion and faith!

  11. Beautiful post! How wonderful that opportunities are arising for you both right now 🙂 And oh, how I wish we had good Mexican in my city!

    • Yesss I know! 😛 You should fly out here sometime! hehe

  12. congrats on your award 🙂 YAY!

  13. Lots of great important things in that post, but I have to say that Mexican food looks amazing! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

