A Day for Fools!!

March 31, 2011 at 9:45 PM | Posted in Culture, God, Inspiration, Relationships | 40 Comments
Tags: ,

Hi lovely friends!!  I’m a foo’, yo!!

A fool fo’ love, that is…

Before I proceed, I would like to thank each and every one of you for your kind sweet comments, and excitement for my engagement and wedding planning!  You guys truly know how to rejoice with others’ on their mountain tops in life. 🙂

Also, the suggestions and pieces of advice were so amazing that I’m really going to take them to heart.

  • Nicole had such a great encouragement saying that every moment with the husband God gave us gets better and better each day as we trust in Him!
  • Toni gave me an extremely practical tip to NOT TELL retail stores that whatever item I’m purchasing is for a wedding because they jack up the prices.
  • Joanna sent me a link for money saving strategies.
  • And just a big grin, hug, and thanks to all of you for the amore!

Hah! How fitting.  Guess what day it is tomorrow.  Yes it is April Fool’s Day, but it’s also another special day that calls for celebration!

It’s mine and Greg’s 3rd year anniversary dating/courting! 😀

I hope you’ll enjoy the photo “gallery” that I’m about to show ya!  Maybe I should just make my own museum and gallery with these… 😉 kekeke get ready.

This was all taken at the Melting Pot on our 2nd anniversary, last year-tomorrow!  Hear the evil cackle in this picture? *[Muuuahhaahahhahahahha]*

Greg is such a detailed guy that he just loves giving me flowers out of the blue and doing little surprises even on non-special days.

One random fact about Greg:  He actually loves flowers and plants, and he’s not ashamed to admit it.

We were on a quest to find beautiful hiking trails last spring.  This one was about 20 minutes away from our city–gorgeous location!

My small group and I were rehearsing for a musical skit (with no dialogues) about Jesus’ Crucifixion.  He played the role of Jesus and did such a great job that it looked so real! 0_o” I was Mary, and I cried wahhh!

This season is one of our fondest memories together.  We were in India last summer and the photos were taken on top of a roof.

Now, this has to be one of the cutest traditions ever!  Korea is known to have a variety of crazy couple traditions, and they have a “holiday” for almost every excuse they can find in order to have a romantic atmosphere. 😛

We were at Nam-Sahn tower–one of the tallest buildings in Korea.  It’s located in the mountainous area and there’s an elevator that takes you up to see the view of the country from atop.

So WHAT exactly are these chains?!  Every couple (or GIRL-friends) writes messages to each other on the chains and lock it into the fake tree.  Then, they throw away the keys into the mountains so as to signify that their love will never end or be broken…Cheesy?  Yes, it can be cheesy to some, but oh so fun to me!!

Exchanging letters for Christmas.  We love letters! 😛

Errr this was from yesterday.  We were singing one of my favorite songs!

“I am sixteen goin’ on seventeen, I’ll depend~on you~~~”

Notice how I said that it’s my fave song, because Greg can only stand to hear me sing it for 10 minutes straight.  Then it’s game over. Aren’t we just so mature and ready for marriage? 😛

He’s truly my best friend and I am so blessed that after God, I can depend on him for so many things.

Well, we have an excuse for this picture overload because it’s our 3rd year tomorrow! So thank you for bearing with me. 🙂

Please tell me you guys like to frolick around and that G&I aren’t the only strange ones hah!

What’s one quality that really strikes you about a guy?

If you’re in a relationship, what do you like to do for your anniversary?

Take care y’all!

Grace & Peace,

Ellie <33

p.s:  OMGSH!! My Firefox just crashed and I forgot to save the post but I guess it saved itself and a heart attack was diverted just now! Phew…

40 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. How sweet. I love the photos and wow.. you went to India? My cousins went to India a couple of months ago for my niece’s baptism and I really wished I joined them!

    That thing about the chain is really cute and……… cheesy! But I like it!

    And oh, HAPPPY ANNIVERSARY TO YOU AND GREG! You are such a cute couple! =D

    http://www.theblogforbrides.com
    http://www.journeyofwoman.wordpress.com

    • thank you so much Viv! crazy! do your relatives live there as well then?

  2. Congrats on the anniversary! 🙂 you and your fiancé look so adorable together (and goofy – love goofy couples!)! LOve the dancing in the street, hahaha! Me and my bf crank up some ugly dances at home when we need to cheer ourselves up…:P
    One quality that strikes me about a guy is warmth… if they’re not playing a part but just being genuine. But that probably applies to all people for me, not just guys… 😉

    • I totally know what you mean. Genuine-ness in anyone is so touching!

  3. Awwww…. happy, happy anniversary to you and Greg!!!! You two are too adorable!! 😀

    That tower thing does look like fun! Not cheesy at all!

    It sounds like you found a very special person to spend your life with! I’m so happy for you and wish you two many blessings for now and for forever!! 😀

  4. Happy anniversary! You are nice a great couple, so much love!!

    A guy with big heart, like my hubby, conquers me 🙂

  5. Happy anniversary! What a lovely couple you two!!

    A guy with a big heart conquers me!

  6. um. I think you guys are the cutest ever. and I just can’t say anymore because I’m blown away. I hope I’m that lucky some day

    • I’m sure you WILL meet the perfect person for YOU! I think in times like these, just waiting and being patient is key. I always told myself to BE and BECOME the best person I can be for the special someone and just wait. 🙂

  7. Awwwe you guys are adorable! 😀 Happy anniversary!

  8. Congrats on your anniversary! You guys seem like an amazing couple! Have fun this weekend! 🙂

  9. You guys are ADORABLE! It’s such an awesome thing to have found someone who is your best friend AND soulmate! Congrats!

  10. This is so adorable. I had my one year anniversary January 1st and we went out to a big outdoor mall and spend the day together and had some delicious food. I love that he enjoys the same foods I do and is always asking for morning oats ;D

    • hahaha that’s ONE thing we’re still growing in!! he’s not an oats person, and he def. doesn’t crave that in the AM. 😦 no worries–that’ll have to change when we’re married lol.

  11. Such a beautiful and increible post!! I love all the pictures, you guys are way to adorable together 🙂 My hubby and I just got married a year ago so we only celebrate our wedding anniversary now. The tradition we started though is that on our anniversay we buy a piece of cake to share like we did on our wedding night 🙂

  12. Love seeing pictures of you two together:)
    Humor and loyalty attract me! My boyfriend and I’s one year is coming up, and we will probably make or go out to dinner and relax together.

    • aw yayy! can’t wait to keep up with the updates!

  13. Happy anniversary! You guys are a cute couple 🙂

  14. congrats on your engagement cant wait to see wedding stuff!

  15. Congrats on your 3rd anniversery! You two are such a cute couple!

  16. Happy Anniversary and congrats! Yall are too cute together! I am sure you will make beautiful babies together one day. =) Best wishes!

  17. HAppy anniversary! you two are the cutest– and you are SO SO PRETTY And adorable!

  18. HAPPY 3 YEARS!!You two are so cute! And you’ll go far for sure! 🙂

  19. Super cute pictures. I love anniversaries. My husband and I have been together ten years come August. Time flies so fast.

  20. Oh my GORGEOUSNESS and adorableness. I love this. Happy 3 years 🙂

  21. Oh my gosh, this post just makes me feel so happy and, moreover, happy for you! It’s so wonderful to have someone you love who is also your best friend. You two clearly have so much fun together!

  22. Happy Anniversary missy + the mr! You two are such cuties, I can hardly stand it! And btw, you were singing one of my favorite songs as well, I always catch myself singing it at the work place and getting strange looks 🙂 For the hubs + my anniversary, we usually go out to dinner and dress up like fancy folks. We’re still celebrating our monthly anniversaries (too much? naaww) and I try to write him little notes like we did when we were dating, it’s so fun!

    Have a happy weekend/week with your love bug!

    • awesome~I say keep the fire alive for as long as you can you know? hehe

  23. You two are so cute! 😀

    Whitney

  24. Oh my cuteness! You two are so adorable! Love it! I love Vishnu because he’s always himself around me and never takes himself too seriously! And he manages to make me laugh all.the.time! Have a great day!

  25. Ohh congrats!!!! What an exciting time for both of you!!!

  26. Omg this is all so sweet! Im sooo happy for you guys! I for one am a firm believer that lovers should be best friends 😉

    LOVE all the beautiful pictures! Happy Anniversary!!

    • yesss I agree~I don’t quite understand when couples say that they can’t fully trust each other and therefore can’t be best friends. I think if we’re spending our whole lives together, then we should def. go beyond ‘just getting along’ 🙂

  27. Me and my boyfriend went to the Melting Pot for our 3 year anniversary this year! Wedding planning is so much fun its a shame you only get to do it once! (well, if you are lucky) 😉

    • haha right??? if only we could go back in time, time and again. 😛

  28. You two are SOooo cute together!! And all of your outfits in these pics are adorbs! I just want to come raid your closet:)

    • haha thanks Olivia! I know that striped shirt is so “jail-ish” haha! But it’s so unique, so i love it 😛

  29. Oh my goodness, I just love this whole post! You two are PRECIOUS! I love all the pictures, but the first one, I just ADORE! Seriously, you guys are beautiful together! I can’t wait to see all your wonderful engagement and wedding photos!

    Also, we totally frolick so no worries there. And I LOVE that song. I mean, anything from the Sound of Music is a winner in my book. 🙂

    Glad you didn’t lose your whole post! 🙂

    For our wedding anniversary we always go somewhere new and renew our vows. First year it was St Louis, last year it was New Orleans and this year we are going on a cruise! 🙂 Now that we’re married, we don’t make as big of a deal out of our dating/engaged anniversaries. Nearly always go out to eat, go explore something and exchange letters and homemade gifts. 🙂 However, this September will mark 7 years of us being together so we will probably do something cool for our 10 year anniversary in a couple of years! 🙂

    • awww hehe! loved reading about your response! You guys are so cool–how did you decide to do the different location vow renewal traidition?

  30. You two are SO cute, and I can tell you are SO in love too!! Congrats on the 3 year dating anniversary!! My hubby proposed on our 2 year dating anniversary, at The Melting Pot actually! Sigh… good memories!! We go back there at least once a year now sometimes for anniversaries, sometimes for other occasions. We are coming up on 6 years of being married in May, maybe we’ll go to the Melting Pot for that!

    The one quality that strikes me the most is the ability to make me laugh, as cheesy and cliche as that sounds, it’s true, my husband can make me laugh until my sides hurt and I’m crying.

    That’s so awesome that you guys got to visit India together!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

