Suddenly

April 4, 2011 at 5:57 PM | Posted in Food, God, Health, Relationships | 34 Comments
Tags: ,

HAPPY APRIL EVERYONE!!!

Thank you so much for all the sweet wishes and comments!  They truly made me smile and warmed my heart. 😀

This past weekend was amazing!  Friday night with Greg was quite unexpected as we ended up in a not-so-romantic location to eat at.  We ate a whole crab in the most quaint restaurant you can think of.  But regardless, it’s all about the love and the company, am I right?

Later we went to grab some dessert and caffeine at Urth Caffe.  I think by now, many of you know how much I love this place haha.

That’s the best blueberry cheesecake-in-the-world for ya, along with mug of macha latte.

I can’t get over how cute those little foamy figures are! Trust me–I tried making it at home, and it failed every time. 😛

I cannot begin to express in words how thankful I am to God for working in my sister’s heart!  All her life, she’d been in and out of church as well as in her faith in Christ.

I’m so amazed that last Saturday she actually wanted to go to a church service, and so we went–together!  For the first time, she actually enjoyed the time there and was utterly blessed.  I believe she’s really starting to understand in her heart that this isn’t about rules, but it’s about a relationship with God.

This process of a heart change began about a year ago when we started to have Bible studies together.  From then on, her attitude and life was never the same.  For reals, God is the ultimate changer of hearts.

It was a great and busy weekend, yes.  I’m not sure if that’s the reason why this happened, but suddenly I woke up with  aches all over my body on Sunday morning.

Suddenly I felt like NOTHING appealed to my taste buds when I woke up, and suddenly I felt like I had come down with  the mother of all fevers.  Yikes.

However, I knew Greg was going to give an amazing message and I really wanted to be there to support him, so I just prayed for strength and out the door I went.

After the service he took care of me all day as I stayed in bed till 11 pm.

I’m not one to complain or tell people that I’m sick–ever.  I sense that things are slowly changing, however.  I’ll share a bit of what’s going on.

I had a 101.5 F fever, along with muscle aches, sharp pains throughout my whole abdomen, and tingling in my limbs.  Vanquish and Tylenol have been my best friends.   Anyone know what this may possibly be? 🙂

So, this is why I had no desire to eat breakfast this morning but I knew I had to fuel my body.  Of course, what better meal than oatmeal for the sake of recovery?!  ;))

The hidden toppings are homemade granola, PB&CO Cinnamon Raisin PB, and a few crumbles of this cookie.

The recipe may be on its way.

As of now, I’m replenishing myself on water and juices for some Vitamin C.  I really can’t stomach a lot of food.  I’m also looking forward to working out as soon as I recover. 😀

Love,

Ellie <33

p.s.: Let’s continue to be there for Japan y’all~

How was your weekend?

Do you know anything about my condition?  And what do you suggest I do to recover quickly?

34 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oh no, hope you feel better!

    • thank you thank you!! Just hangin’ in there 😀

  2. Omg that’s horrible! And how awful that you suddenly got such a high fever. I hope you feel better Ellie, and I can’t wait for that cookie recipe. Btw glad you’re liking the cinnamon raisin pb 😉

    • Thanks Jenny~! Haha can you tell I love it?

  3. Wahh… I hope your sister continues to know more about Jesus! What a sweet present from Jesus! =)

    http://www.theblogforbrides.com
    http://www.journeyofawoman.wordpress.com

  4. Oh Ellie, i hope you feel better soon. I know how bad is to be sick and not sure what’s it. Whenever I feel that way, I sleep and drink a lot of hot water.

    • I’ve been sleeping a lot!! And sweating a lot too haha

  5. Ugh, I’m so sorry you were sick!! I hope you’re feeling better! That’s great that your sis went to the service with you. I always seem to enjoy church so much better when I’m with a family member that I love! 🙂

  6. Hope you feel better, darlin’! That first picture is gorgeous, I want a latte like that!

  7. Feel better soon! I’ve been sick since last Wednesday… not fun. 😦

    • I know I saw your blog–you poor girl. Hang in there Jenn!

  8. Yikes! I hope you feel better 😦

  9. Oh no girl, I’m so sorry to hear that you’re not feeling well. Get better very soon! 😀

  10. Praying for a speedy recovery Ellie! I hope you find what it is.

    And what a blessing that your sister enjoyed service. I’m waiting for the Lord to call to my brother’s heart and continue to pray everyday for him. The Lord works in mysterious ways but is so good!

    • Thank you for the prayer Joanna! I’m about to go go see the doc in a bit. Ohh keep prayin’ for your bro! God is just so good and knows what He’s doing even when we don’t. 😉

  11. hope you are feeling better. that cookie looks amazing!

  12. ahh no fun. Hope you feel better.

    I can practically smell that cookie. yum 🙂

  13. Your latte is so pretty! 🙂

    Sorry you aren’t feeling well; lots of fluids and plenty of rest (along with vit c like you mentioned) are my recipe for getting better!

  14. Sorry to hear you arent feeling great 😦 I hate when you can feel something coming on. I always freak out and try to do everything I can to stop it from going full blown!

  15. I hope by now you are feeling much better. Sounds like you had a great ‘nurse’. Lucky! I am also amazed how they get those heart shapes in hot drinks.

    • thank you 1000000000000x Maris! I am feeling a bit better and just started prescriptions..tonight actually! 🙂

  16. Go to the Doctor! If you haven’t already. High fevers like that mean your body is trying to fight off something pretty hard. The aches, stabbing pain, and tingling make me think it could be serious. Keep us updated!

    • thank you so much for the advice Emily! I went to the doc yesterday and apparently I have the stomach flu. I just wake up drenched in sweat and it’s hard to get much done. but I won’t give up! 🙂

  17. i loved the pumpkin pie at urthh cafe!

  18. Feel better and get some rest, Ellie!!! And that blueberry cheesecake looks divine! 🙂

  19. Oh girl, feel better SOON!

    And I hope your sister continues to open her heart to God’s love!

  20. Macha latte!! That sounds amazing!! I love macha!

    And I think we’re definitely going to need that cookie recipe, once you’re feeling better of course, which hopefully is very soon! 🙂

    • if I can find it yikes! 😛 lol

  21. Hope you are starting to feel better! I think that blueberry cheesecake could cure your sickness! Yummy! 🙂

  22. I hope you feel better soon girl 🙂

    Those cookies looks fantastic!!

    • thanks for the sweet words sarah!

  23. That cookie looks sooooo good!

  24. Macha latte, happiness for your sister, and a cookie – what a wonderful day!

  25. Good god, I need to listen to my body in terms of “go to sleep already!” I think it’s trickier with working out- becasue sometimes my body is saying “ouch” for 2-3 minutes when I start working out (maybe my stomach is kind of indigesting or my back hurts a little bit) and then after a few minutes the physical activity actually FIXES that problem- so I might shorten or stop a workout if the discomfort persists, but I usually push through at least a few minutes to see if its just a bad transition into the workout.
    Hope you feel better soon!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

